WJLE’s Fearless Forecasters College Football Talk Show Returns Thursday, August 31 at 4:30 p.m.

August 30, 2023
By: Dwayne Page

WJLE’s “Fearless Forecasters” are returning for another season of college pigskin prognosticating Thursday, August 31 at 4:30 p.m.

This season’s regulars are Dewain Hendrixson, Scott Brown, Jared Davis, Chad Kirby, the James Gang (Grant and Jeff James), Ricky Atnip, John Pryor, The Gill Gang (Darrell, Eli or Noah Gill), and Scott Goodwin.

The “Fearless Forecasters” pick who they believe will win in fourteen of the biggest or most interesting college football games of the week along with the Tennessee Titans games.

They also make an underdog selection each week.

The Fearless Forecaster with the best record and most underdog points is awarded at the end of the season.

Ricky Atnip will be looking to defend his 2022 title as the WJLE Fearless Forecaster of the year. During the 15-week college football season in 2022 including bowl games, Ricky compiled the overall best record picking winners in 252 games at 177-75. Atnip also accumulated the most underdog points during the season at 54 points. Ricky was presented the “WJLE Fearless Forecasters Joe Goodwin Memorial Awards” during last year’s season finale show in January. He is sponsored on the show by the Charles D. Atnip Realty & Auction Company.

The program is sponsored by DeKalb County Ace Hardware, FirstBank, Davis Auto Body, Middle Tennessee Natural Gas, Love-Cantrell Funeral Home, DeKalb County Insurance, Gill Automotive, the Charles D. Atnip Realty & Auction Company, and Domino’s Pizza.

Catch the “Fearless Forecasters” LIVE during the college football season weekly starting Thursday, August 31 at 4:30 p.m. on WJLE

Mountain Harbour POA Makes Donation to DeKalb Fire Inc.

August 30, 2023
By: Dwayne Page

The DeKalb Fire Inc. has been presented with a donation from the Mountain Harbour Property Owners’ Association (POA).

Mountain Harbour is a residential golf and lakefront community located on Center Hill Lake in the eastern portion of DeKalb County. Mountain Harbour POA is committed to maintaining quality in the range of home building sites, private roads, and green spaces with modest dues.

Chief Donny Green accepted the donation and expressed his sincere appreciation to Mountain Harbour POA for their continued support for DeKalb County volunteer firefighters. “This donation will be used to promote our volunteer firefighter Recruitment and Retention Program. We sincerely appreciate the Mountain Harbour POA’s support,” said Chief Green.

Pictured are Brian Clark (left) and Pete Siggelko (right) of the Mountain Harbour Property Owners Association with Chief Green (middle).

Smithville Elementary Names Students of the Month

August 30, 2023
By: Dwayne Page

Smithville Elementary would like to recognize our Students of the Month for August. These students were selected for their outstanding character, academics, and other traits that make them an all-around excellent student. Selected as Students of the Month for August are:

PreK- Sawyer Williams, Aaron Alvarado Hernandez
Kindergarten – Bode Sykes, Brilee Fuson
1st Grade – Emmie Edwards, Scarlett Lopez (not pictured)
2nd Grade – Gracie Taylor, Jemma Bradley

The students are pictured with SES Principal Anita Puckett and SES Assistant Principal Karen France.

« First ‹ Previous 1 81 89 90 9192 93 101 191 2185 Next › Last »

WJLE Radio