Twenty Three DeKalb Students on Dean’s List at MTSU

February 12, 2018
By: Dwayne Page

More than 5,060 MTSU students including 23 from DeKalb County are on the latest Dean’s List for their academic achievements for the fall 2017 semester. Meanwhile five MTSU students from DeKalb County graduated during the 2017 fall semester.

To qualify for the Dean’s List, a student must maintain a current semester grade-point average of 3.5 or above and earn at least 12 semester hours.

The “Dean’s List” notation applies only to undergraduate students. MTSU’s lists are updated after each semester ends and student grades are posted.

Those making the MTSU Dean’s List from DeKalb County are:
Eddie Dwayne Blair of Liberty
Alec Camren Bryan of Smithville
Scotty Dale Colwell of Dowelltown
Briana N. Cutliff of Smithville
Taylor B. Ellis of Alexandria
Richard Anthony Fisher of Alexandria
Taylor Morgan Harris of Smithville
Michael Li Huang of Smithville
Delaney Louise Johnson of Smithville
Mackenzie Danielle Keaton of Smithville
Elizabeth Catherine Lasser of Smithville
Brandon Robert Leiser of Smithville
Kelsey Ann MacDonald of Alexandria
Elizabeth Jane Mason of Dowelltown
Gabrielle S. Mould of Liberty
Janice Marie Penny of Liberty
McKenzie B. Poteete of Liberty
James Puckett of Smithville
Alexis Louise Roller of Smithville
Jordan Alex Turner of Smithville
Heather Nicole Vaughn of Smithville
Morgan M. Vickers of Liberty
Maranda Skye White of DeKalb County

Meanwhile the 2017 MTSU Fall graduates from DeKalb County are
Scotty Dale Colwell of Dowelltown
Taylor Morgan Harris of Smithville
Christina Erin King of Smithville
Haley Danielle Parchman of Smithville
James Puckett of Smithville