Thirteen Teachers Granted Tenure

June 14, 2018
By: Dwayne Page

Thirteen teachers have been granted tenure by the Board of Education.

The school board made it official during Thursday night’s monthly meeting upon the recommendation of Director of Schools Patrick Cripps.

The following teacher have successfully completed the probationary period of five years and received evaluations demonstrating an overall performance effectiveness level of above or significantly above expectations as required for tenure:

Mollie Bratten, Suzanne Gash, Martha Melching, Shelia Vanatta, Amee Cantrell, Josh Gulley, Josh Odom, Jenny Cantrell, Sara Halliburton, Heather Shehane, Trent Colwell, Cathleen Humphrey, and Ashlee Thomason.

Meanwhile, Director Cripps gave his monthly report on personnel to the board.

Those granted a leave of absence as requested are:
Rachel Desimone, Galen Brown, Sara Halliburton, Nadina Martel, and Leslie Parsley

Those who have resigned or retired are:
W.C. Braswell, resigned
Alexandra DiRaimo, resigned
Thelma Martin, retired
Rhonda Merriman, resigned
Denise Rutland, retired
Cynthia Wilson, retired
Tiffany Wheatley, resigned