DCHS Basketball Season Opens Soon

October 28, 2019
By: Dwayne Page

The DCHS basketball season gets underway next month as the Tigers and Lady Tigers travel to Van Buren County on Tuesday, November 19 for the kickoff of Hall of Fame week and they will host Pickett County on Saturday, November 23. Action each night starts with the girls game at 6 p.m.

The 2019-20 DCHS Basketball Schedule is as follows:

(*) Denotes District Games

Tuesday, November 19: Van Buren County (Hall of Fame)- Away 6 p.m.
Saturday, November 23: Pickett County (Hall of Fame)- Home 6 p.m.
Monday, November 25: Warren County-Home 6 p.m.
Tuesday, November 26: White County-Away 6 p.m.
Friday, November 29: Red Boiling Springs-Home 6 p.m.

Friday, December 6: York Institute*-Home 6 p.m.
Tuesday, December 10: Livingston Academy*-Home 6 p.m.
Friday, December 13: Watertown*- Away 6 p.m.
Saturday, December 14: Cookeville- Away 6 p.m.
Tuesday, December 17: Warren County-Away 6 p.m.

Thursday, December 19: Watertown Boys Christmas Tournament- 8:30 p.m.
Friday, December 20: Watertown Boys Christmas Tournament- Watertown TBA
Saturday, December 21: Watertown Boys Christmas Tournament-Watertown TBA

Friday, December 27: Daytona Beach Shootout (Girls)-Daytona Beach, Florida TBA

Saturday, December 28: Daytona Beach Shootout (Girls)-Daytona Beach, Florida TBA
Monday, December 30: Daytona Beach Shootout (Girls)-Daytona Beach, Florida TBA

Saturday, January 4: Cookeville- Home 6 p.m.
Tuesday, January 7: White County- Home 6 p.m.
Friday, January 10: Cannon County*-Home 6 p.m.
Tuesday, January 14: Upperman*-Away 6 p.m.
Friday, January 17: Macon County*-Home 6 p.m.
Saturday, January 18: Red Boiling Springs- Away 6 p.m.

Tuesday, January 21: Smith County*-Home 6 p.m.
Friday, January 24: York Institute*-Away 6 p.m.
Tuesday, January 28: Livingston Academy*-Away 6 p.m.
Friday, January 31: Watertown*-Home 6 p.m.

Tuesday, February 4: Cannon County- Away 6 p.m.
Friday, February 7: Upperman- Home 6 p.m..
Tuesday, February 11: Macon County*-Away 6 p.m.
Thursday, February 13: Smith County*-Away 6 p.m.