Grand Jury Indicts 46 People

November 19, 2020
By: Dwayne Page

Forty six people were indicted in various crimes by the DeKalb County Grand Jury Monday and they are scheduled for arraignment in Criminal Court December 8.

Those indicted and their charges are as follows:

Crystal Michelle Baker: Possession with intent to sell or deliver a schedule V drug (Gabapentin), simple possession of a schedule II drug (3 counts), simple possession of a schedule VI drug, and possession of drug paraphernalia.

Michael Loyd Ballinger: Auto burglary, vandalism over $1,000, and theft over $2,500

Lavar Kinte Bass: Driving on a revoked license (9th offense) and retaliation for a past action

Christopher Elliott Bradshaw: Burglary, theft over $1,000, and vandalism under $1,000

Henry Thomas Butler: Aggravated burglary, burglary, theft over $2,500, and auto burglary

Christopher Gene Burchett: DUI and violation of the implied consent law

Fred Thomas Dowell, Jr.: DUI, driving on a revoked license (3rd offense), and violation of the open container law

Bennie Ted Evans: Aggravated assault

William Doyle Flarity: DUI (2nd offense)

Samantha Bee Florida, Jonathon David Thomas, and Kenneth Adam Wright: Aggravated burglary (2 counts) and theft over $2,500

Royce Avoin Foster: Burglary, theft under $1,000, and vandalism over $1,000

Steven Ray Foster III: Aggravated burglary, theft over $1,000, and theft under $1,000 (2 counts)

Krisann Rene Garmer: Filing a false report

Caroline Rose Guffy: DUI, violation of the implied consent law, and DUI per se

Jamie Lynn Hall: Fraudulent use of a credit card

Amanda Kay Hamilton: DUI (2nd offense, violation of the implied consent law, and introduction of contraband (oxycodone) into the county jail

Gabriel James Hesson: Theft over $1,000

Travis Michael Jenkins and Patrick Ryan Goolsby: Possession with intent to sell or deliver a schedule I drug (Heroin) and possession with intent to sell or deliver over 0.5 grams of a schedule II drug (Methamphetamine)

Hope Leigh Lachenauer: Theft under $1,000

Charlotte Elaine Malone and Crystal Gail Malone: Manufacturing marijuana

Melisha Rena Martin: Theft under $1,000

Amanda Lynn McClure: Assault

Harry Carlson McIntosh: Domestic assault

Micah Daniel Murphy: DUI and evading arrest

Bobby Ray O’Conner, Jr. Aggravated assault and possession of a firearm by a convicted felon

Gregory Michael Patton: Aggravated burglary, theft under $1,000, auto burglary, and theft over $10,000

Shawn Bradley Patton: Reckless driving, evading arrest and reckless endangerment

Stephen Brandon Pirtle: DUI and DUI per se

Gary Christopher Ponder: Fraudulent use of a debit card

Terri Lynn Poss: DUI and DUI per se

Danny Ray Prater: Theft over $1,000

Robert Joseph Salyers: Aggravated assault

Michael Andrew Snyders: Aggravated burglary and vandalism over $1,000

Jessica Lee Steinbach: Auto burglary, theft over $2,500, burglary, and theft over $1,000

Joshua Allen Stubblefield: DUI and DUI per se

Jason Alexander Sturdivant: Evading and driving on a suspended license

Benjamin Theodore Taylor: DUI (2nd offense) and DUI per se

Jonathon David Thomas: Theft under $1,000 and criminal trespassing

Michael King Williams, Jr.: DUI, DUI per se, evading, possession of a handgun while under the influence, and aggravated assault.

Justin Glynn Vandergriff: DUI (2nd offense)

Ismael Vicente Viel: DUI and DUI per se

Ryan Lee Walden: Aggravated burglary (3 counts), theft over $2,500, theft under $1,000 (2 counts), auto burglary, and possession of burglary tools

Steven Michael White: DUI