DeKalb Little League Elects Officers

September 15, 2007

DeKalb County Little League met on Sunday September 9th to elect officers for the 2008 baseball season. Normally this is done in January, but president Bennie Curtis said doing this in September would allow the board to get an earlier start on planning and promoting the 2008 season. We must do everything possible to promote and make this league the best it can be.
Curtis also noted this is not a board operated organization but a parent/board operated organization, it takes everyone working together to make it work. New officers were elected for the 2008 season as follows:

President- Bennie Curtis

Vice-president Minor League- Phillip Self

Vice-president Little League- Joey Parsley

Vice-president- Senior League- Dale Stanley

Secretary- Tonya Page

Treasurer- Cindy Washer

Public Relations- Jeff McMillen

Equipment Manager-Tim Davenport

Safety Officer-Brandon Cox

Player agent Minor League- Steve Page

Player agent Little League- Larry Steffee

Player agent Senior League- Tara Mooneyham

Field Maintance Little league- Anthony Mooneyham, Jeremy Parsley

Field Maintance Senior League N/A

The next meeting is scheduled for December 9th, 2:00 p.m. at the DeKalb County Courthouse Basement. Everyone is welcomed to come.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree