DeKalb County Tigers Receive All District Honors

Three members of the DeKalb County High School Tiger Basketball Team have earned All-District honors.

DeKalb’s 6’0 Senior Guard Ethan Roller, has been named to the All-District 1st Team. Roller, who scored his 1,000th point earlier in the season, is one of the top three-point shooters in the state. One of his signature games was against Grundy County when he scored 38 points with 8 three point baskets. Steven Jennings, a 6’2 Freshman Guard made the Third Team All-District. Jennings, also named Freshman Player of the Year, grabbed the coaches’ attention from the start of the season as a starter for Coach Lynus Martin. Justin Bone, a 6’3 Junior Center received Honorable Mention.

All-District Selections are as follows:

MVP: Wade Eldridge
Coach of The Year: Jimmy Miller
Most Improved: Zac Craig
Freshman of the Year: Steven Jennings
Defensive Player of the Year: Wyatt Slagle

1st Team
Cory Henley: Cannon County
Colton Blevins: York Institute
Ethan Roller: DeKalb County
Tyler McWilliams: Upperman
Wyatt Slagle: Upperman

2nd Team
Evan Perrigo: Macon County
Cody Devillaneuva: Upperman
Zac Craig: Livingston Academy
John McBride: York Institute
Jared Nave: Cannon County

Josh Ruehlen
Cameron Huff
Steven Jennings
Tanner Larson
Trent Nivens

All Defensive
Loren Crowder: Livingston Academy
Trace McPherson: Macon County
Cody Devillaneuva: Upperman
Colton Blevins: York Institute
John McBride: York Institute

All Freshman
Wes Duffield: Murfreesboro Central Magnet
Michael Ashburn: Macon County
Luke Williams: Smith County
Austyn McWilliams: Upperman
Tyler King: Cannon County
Kendrick Carter: Macon County

Honorable Mention

Tommy Mitchell: Cannon County
Wes Duffield: Murfreesboro Central Magnet
Justin Bone: DeKalb County
Peyton Clark: Macon County
Trace McPherson: Macon County
Dillon McCormick: Macon County
Kaleb Qualls: Livingston Academy
Jamal Carter: Smith County
Dylan Hedgecloth: Upperman
David Eldridge: Upperman
Ben Guffey: Upperman
Jacob Day: York Institute

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree