Write-Ins to Decide Alexandria Mayor Race August 2

June 13, 2018
Dwayne Page
Bennett Armstrong
Donna Davis

The Alexandria Mayor’s race will be contested on Thursday, August 2 during the Municipal Election although voters will find no name on the ballot.

Incumbent Mayor Bennett Armstrong will be seeking re-election to a second term but this time he is running a write-in campaign. He will face a challenge from Donna Davis, who is also a write-in candidate for mayor.

The term of office is four years.

Meanwhile three aldermen are also to be elected in Alexandria but only one name for alderman appears on the ballot, Lloyd Dale Dyer. Two other persons will be mounting a write-in campaign for alderman including Shane Blair, an incumbent, for a full four-year term and Bridgette Rogers, for a two-year term that fills a vacancy.

Noon Wednesday, June 13 was the deadline for write-in candidates to make their intentions known to the election commission for the August 2 elections.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
Email: wjle@dtccom.net
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree