DeKalb Firefighters Association Announces Political Endorsements

April 16, 2014
Dwayne Page
DeKalb Firefighters Association Announces Political Endorsements

The DeKalb Firefighter's Association is endorsing candidates for county mayor and the county commission in the local Democratic Primary on May 6th.

The endorsements are the result of candidate responses to surveys recently published by the Association. "A few weeks ago the DeKalb Firefighters’ Association mailed a public safety survey to all candidates running in the May Democratic Primary Election for the offices of County Mayor and County Commission. This survey contained questions pertaining to public safety in DeKalb County", according to the Association.

"Candidates had until March 15 to return their surveys". According to the Association, "All of the following candidates who returned their surveys have met approval for endorsement in the May 2014 Democratic Primary Election

County Mayor—Mike Foster, Tim Stribling

District 1-Bennett Armstrong, Elmer Ellis, Jr.

District 2-Clarence Trapp, Frank Thomas, Joe Johnson

District 3-Jack Barton, Jerry Scott

District 4-Anthony “Tony” Poss, David McDowell, Jonathan Norris,
Wayne Cantrell

District 5-Anita Puckett

District 6-Betty Atnip, Marshall Ferrell

District 7-David Agee

"Not all candidates submitted a response to our survey. This is not a reflection that they do not support public safety," according to the Association.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree