August Ballot to Feature Four Contested School Board Races

April 3, 2014
Dwayne Page

Four of the five school board races in August will be contested.

Noon today (Thursday) was the qualifying deadline.

In the first district, Matthew Boss and Danny Parkerson will be looking to succeed incumbent school board member John David Foutch who is not seeking re-election.

Second district voters will choose between incumbent school board member Charles Robinson and challenger Jerry Wayne Johnson.

Third district incumbent school board member Kenny Rhody will face opposition from Jonathan Willoughby and Jim Beshearse.

Fourth district incumbent school board member Billy Miller is unopposed.

In the seventh district, Incumbent school board member Johnny Lattimore will be challenged for re-election by Emitt Shaun Tubbs and Brandon Cox.

The terms of each member is four years.

The election is August 7th

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree