Johnny Lattimore Re-elected School Board Chairman

September 18, 2013
Dwayne Page
Johnny Lattimore

The DeKalb County Board of Education Tuesday night returned seventh district member Johnny Lattimore as Chairman of the Board.

Fifth district member W.J. (Dub) Evins, III was elected Vice Chairman and Second district member Charles Robinson was named Assistant Secretary.

All were elected without opposition and will serve in those positions for the next twelve months.
The school board re-organizes each September.

In other business, Director of Schools Mark Willoughby updated the board on personnel moves since the August meeting.

Those employed since last month are:
Lou Ann Gum, school psychologist
Tonya Perry, certified substitute
Taylor McDaniel, certified substitute
Clay Farler, certified substitute
Nadina Manganiello and Chris Summers as substitute teachers
Kealah Curtis, educational assistant at Smithville Elementary School

Leave of Absence Requests:
Dena Haugh, DCHS educational assistant, leave as requested
John Isabell, DCHS teacher, leave as requested
Lori Isabell, Smithville Elementary School teacher, leave as requested

Bethany Cornelius, educational assistant at Smithville Elementary School, resigned
Edith Denise Merriman, cafeteria worker at Northside Elementary School, resigned

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree