Annual DTC Meeting of Members set for September 21, Four Directors to be Elected

September 11, 2013
Dwayne Page

One of the four members up for re-election on the DeKalb Telephone Cooperative (DTC) Board of Directors is being challenged this year.

Ronnie Burton of the Gordonsville Exchange has qualified by petition to run against Incumbent James H. Dillard, Jr., who has been qualified by the nominating committee as a candidate.

Other incumbents up for re-election running unopposed are Roy N. Pugh of the Auburntown Exchange, Jimmy Oakley of the Temperance Hall Exchange, and David Parker of the Woodland Exchange. The nominating committee has qualified Pugh, Oakley, and Parker as a candidate, along with Dillard.

According to DTC's Annual Report mailed to all members last week, the 2013 Annual Meeting of members will be Saturday, September 21 beginning at noon at the DeKalb County Fairgrounds located on the corner of Fairgrounds Road and Edgewood Street in Alexandria.

Voting will be by machine and the polling place will be opened for voting at noon on September 21. Members may vote from that time until 4:00 p.m. or until the last person in line at 4:00 p.m. has voted.

Early voting will be available Monday through Wednesday, September 16-18 at four (DTC Store) locations. Hours for early voting are as follows:

Monday, September 16 from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 17 from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, September 18 from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.

Locations for early voting:
111 High Street, Alexandria
126 JMZ Drive, Gordonsville
200 Walmart Drive, Smithville
106 West High Street, Woodbury

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree