Thirty Nine Tennessee Scholars Honored at DCHS

May 19, 2011
Dwayne Page
DCHS Class of 2011 Tennessee Scholars
Director of Schools Mark Willoughby congratulates DCHS Senior Cole Hawker for re

Thirty nine DCHS students were recognized Thursday morning during the Senior Awards Day program as having met all requirements for the Tennessee Scholars Program.

The Tennessee Scholars program encourages students to take a more rigorous and challenging course of study in high school. Students graduating as Tennessee Scholars have to maintain good academic, disciplinary, and attendance standards as well as volunteer in the community. Tennessee Scholars also choose to take rigorous courses beyond what is required to graduate.

Janney & Associates have generously provided the Tennessee Scholars Medals to the following recipients:

Clark Adcock, Taylor Baumgard, Keeli Bullard, Wesley Burchfield, Britney Campbell, Elicia Cantrell, Alisha Chapman, Logan Clark, Kelly Cubbins, Kylie Dildine, Brady Evans, Justin France, Crystelle Furnival, Katie Frazier, MaKenzie Gibson, Kayla Hershman, Jessica Hodges, Felicia Ingram, Tyler Kent, Cameron Lester, Samantha Lewis, Mercedes Luna, Brittany Malone, Shelby Maynard, Tia Menix, Kristen Mick, Shelby Mulloy, Heather Owens, Olivia Norton, Kerry Page, Taylor Poss, Allen Roysden, Tyler Seymour, Devin Thomas, Justin Turner, Vickey Vickers, Martha Webb, Camry White, and Quincie Winchester.

Meanwhile a special award was presented to DCHS senior Cole Hawker for thirteen years of perfect attendance from 1998 to 2011.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree