School Board Members Sworn Into Office

September 2, 2010
Dwayne Page
New School Board Member Billy Miller

Five members of the school board were sworn into office to begin their new terms Wednesday afternoon at the Board of Education building.

Judge Bratten Cook, II administered the oath of office to first district member John David Foutch, second district member Charles Robinson, third district member Kenny Rhody, fourth district member Billy Miller, and seventh district member Johnny Lattimore.

Miller is the new kid on the block, succeeding Joan Draper who did not seek re-election. The other four board members were re-elected.

Each term is for four years, effective September 1st.

The other two school board members, W.J. (Dub) Evins from the fifth district and Bruce Parsley from the sixth district, are in mid-term. Their terms of office expire in two years.

The next meeting of the school board is Thursday, September 9th at 7:00 p.m. at the board of education building.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree