Malone Wins New Term in DTC Director Election

September 18, 2010
Dwayne Page
Four Directors of DTC Communications Re-Elected

Robert Don Malone of the Temperance Hall exchange won re-election to the DTC Communications Board of Directors Saturday beating challenger Todd S. Perry.

Malone received 364 votes (77.94%) and Perry garnered 103 votes (22.06%)

The other three incumbent directors up for re-election all won without opposition including Roy N. Pugh from the Auburntown exchange with 333 votes; James H. Dillard, Jr. from the Gordonsville exchange with 295 votes; and David Parker from the Woodland exchange with 262 votes.

A total of 485 DTC members voted in the director election.

The results of the election were announced Saturday during the annual meeting of DTC Communications at the fairgrounds in Alexandria

All four directors elected Saturday will serve for three years.

The DTC Communications Board of Directors, in addition to Pugh, Dillard, Malone, and Parker is made up of Ronnie Garrison of Smithville, Randy Campbell of Liberty, Bennie Curtis of Alexandria, Terry McPeak of Norene, Charles Dwight Vinson of Milton, and Greg Rogers of Woodbury.

(Pictured left to right: David Parker, Robert Don Malone, Roy N. Pugh, and James H. Dillard, Jr.)

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree