County Commission Honors Girl Scout Troop 1146

October 27, 2010
Dwayne Page
Girl Scout Troop 1146

The DeKalb County Commission Monday night adopted a resolution to honor Girl Scout Troop 1146.

County Mayor Mike Foster read the resolution which states that "Whereas, it is fitting that the DeKalb County Commission and the DeKalb County Mayor should announce their pride, respect, and honor in the young people of our community who so capably fulfill their requirements and duties to reach lofty goals and levels of achievement."

"Whereas, the Girl Scout Bronze Award is the biggest award a Junior Girl Scout (4th and 5th grade girls) can earn. Requirements that Troop 1146 completed for the Bronze award were:

Caring for Children Badge
Choice is Yours Jr. Badge
Sign of the Star Patch
Jr. Aid Patch
Jr. Leadership Pin
Completed a 15 hour service project they named "Kiddie Kases" which consisted of collecting, sorting, and filling 50 tote bags full of basic supplies and comfort items for Foster children that are removed from their homes."

"Whereas, the DeKalb County Commission and the DeKalb County Mayor wish to thank Troop 1146, their families, and others who helped and their leaders for the honors they have brought to themselves and DeKalb County. Members of Troop 1146 are":

Chloe Cantrell
Neely Evans
Peyton Hensley
Makira Johnson
Sara Beth LaFever
Hailey Rowland
Lexy Spry
Emily Wallace

"Now, therefore, be it resolved by the DeKalb County Commission that October 25th, 2010 be officially named Girl Scout Troop 1146 Day."

"Be it further resolved that this accomplishment be spread across the records of the meeting and preserved as a lasting part of our appreciation to the Girl Scout Troop 1146"

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree