Newly Elected Officials Sworn into Office

August 29, 2008
Dwayne Page
Timothy Fud Banks Takes Oath
Bruce Parsley and Dub Evins Take Oath
Constables After Taking Oath

Their terms won't officially begin until Monday, September 1st but the Assessor of Property, two school board members, and six constables, elected on August 7th, were sworn into office Friday morning at the courthouse.

County Mayor Mike Foster administered the oath of office to Assessor of Property Timothy Fud Banks, Fifth District School Board member W.J. (Dub) Evins III, Sixth District School Board member Bruce Parsley, Second District Constable Reed Edge, Third District Constable Wayne Vanderpool, Fourth District Constable Paul Cantrell, Fifth District Constable Mark Milam, Sixth District Constable Cantrell Jones, and Seventh District Constable Johnny King.

Banks' deputy assessor's, Pamela Hale, Kenneth Pinegar, and Jared Dodd also took their oath of office.

The terms of the Assessor of Property, Constables, and the two School Board members will expire on August 31st, 2012.

(Click on pictures to see larger images)

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree