!st Choice Flooring

DCHS Graduation Set For May 23rd

April 20, 2008
Dwayne Page

A total of 155 students at DeKalb County High School will receive their diplomas during graduation exercises Friday, May 23 at 7:00 p.m. on the high school football field.

The program will feature remarks by the Valedictorian, a Class Officer, and Principal Kathy Hendrix. The prestigious White Rose and Citizenship Awards will also be presented to three outstanding members of the class. Diplomas will be presented to each graduate by Director of Schools Mark Willoughby. The DCHS Chorus is also expected to perform.

The honor students will also be recognized including the 2008 Valedictorian Nicholas Winchester and the Salutatorian Adam Emerson.

Other students earning "Highest Distinction" with a grade point average of 3.8 to 4.0 in addition to Winchester and Emerson include John Malone, Tayla Turner, Lacey Beshearse, Jessica Harney, Dennis Young, Jessica Dyer, Tyler Woods, and Victoria Martin.

Students earning "High Distinction" with a grade point average of 3.6 to 3.79 include Mykel Cantrell, Daniel Foutch, Steven McCormick, Kayla Fish, Colton Rhody,Dustin Hood, Tyler Robinson, Travis Woodward, Jessica Paschal, Dustin Jennings, Joshua Cantrell, and Dustin Estes.

Those earning "Distinction" with a grade point average of 3.2 to 3.59 include Joseph Carroll, Alisha Billings-Turner, Brittney Armour, Andrew Collier, Cody Thomas, Lauren Hansard, Natasha Hendrixson, Lindsy Ervin, Chase Ferrell, Katie Herman, Emily Summers, Anna Marie Walker, Roger Curtis, Jake Hoover, Justin Duke, Geraldine Wilson, Carla Barnes, Justin Stewart, Anthonique Tubbs, James Finley III, Zachery Rowland, Trisha Neiberger, Grant Goodwin, Jeffrey Cantrell, Joshua Gilbert, Chase Cantrell, Michael Elliott, Corey Turner, Lacey Parchman, Jacob Moore, Amber Evans, Shaun Reed, Justin Lattimore, and Jeffery Woodside.

Members of the DCHS Class of 2008 are as follows:

Kayla Nicole Adams, Kristen Danielle Adcock, Brittney Nicole Armour, Linda Sue Bain

Brenda Nicole Bain, Caleb W. Baines, Carla Marie Barnes, Casey N. Belcher, Lacey Racquel Beshearse, Dustin James Bogle, Joseph Michael Bowen, Mason L. Brandt, Carl Bratcher, Nicholas Byrge

Abby Lauren Cantrell, Alexandria Catherine Cantrell, Brittney Maxine Cantrell, Chase Wyndom Cantrell, Jeffrey Tyler Cantrell, Jerry D. Cantrell, Joshua Ray Cantrell, Mykel Anthony Cantrell, Joseph Edward Carroll, Kirby Noel Close, Andrew Brent Collier, Kayla M. Conners, Tosha M. Cook, Leah Danielle Cooper, Brittney Lynn Corona, Corey L. Cripps, William Tyler Cripps, Casey W. Curtis, Roger Dale Curtis.

James T. Davis, Scott A. Dean, Brandon Lee Dillon, Justin Vaughn Duke, Jessica Lynn Dyer

Jeremy Daniel Eakes, Heather Nichole Eley, Michael Andrew Elliott, Adam E. Emerson, Lindsy Shae Ervin, Dustin T. Estes, Amber Nicole Evans

Chase Ferrell, James Finley III, Kayla Michelle Fish, Daniel R.H. Foutch, Tiffany Danielle Frazier

Jacqueline Marie Gibbs, James Matthew Gibbs, Joshua Clay Gilbert, Misty Dawn Gingerich, Grant Joe Mason Goodwin, Hermenejildo Gopar Ordaz, Kristina Renee Gray, Brittney Nicole Gregory, Michael Tyler Griffin

Daniel Steven Haggard, Brandon Lee Hancock, Lauren E. Hansard, James Alan Harden, Jessica Lynn Harney, Alicia M. Hedtke, Natasha Renee Hendrixson, Katie Allison Herman, Dustin S. Hood, Jake M. Hoover, Joshua D. Howard, Johathon Wade Hummel, Thomas C. Hutchins

Dustin Benjamin Willard Jennings

Cody T. Keaton, Timothy M. Kosirog

Justin Ryan Haston Lattimore, Dustin Lee, John Phillip Leichtfuss, Andrea N. Leon, Bridgette D. Linder

John Weston Malone, Adam Manning, Victoria Hope Martin, Jacob Terry Maynard, Sarah Elisabeth McBride, Steven Daniel McCormick, Matthew W. Melton, Shane Tyler Mims, Jacob Taylor Moore, Casey Patrick Myrick.

Samantha Leigh Napier, Trisha Nicole Neiberger, Maverick D. Nokes, Brianna Katelyn Nolton, Kayla Elizabeth Norris, Amie Nioka Norton

Joshua M. Owens

Jennifer Louise Pack, Bray Page, Lacey Brooke Parchman, Jessica Danielle Paschal, Christopher Lee Patrick, Collin L. Patterson, Terry Layne Pedigo, Dustin A. Pedigo, Keshia L. Poss, Matthew Plumb, Jeffery Ryan Puckett

Manuela Quezada

Nicholas Jordan Ramsey, Jessica Dawn Ray, Shaun N. Reed, Colton M. Rhody, Kaley Ann Robinson, Tyler McKay Robinson, Jennifer Lynn Rogers, Zack Rowland, Juan Rivera Ruiz, Christopher William Rupp,

Adrianna Brelle Seals, Benjamin McKenley Sears, Kristel Marie Shumake-Bush, Thomas Paul Smith, Corey A. Snyders, Colt Stewart, Crystal Renee Stibil, Emily Kay Summers, Randy Summers

Cody Ray Thomas, Brian McKinley Trapp, Mary Margaret Tripp, Anthonique Eugenia Tubbs, Corey L. Turner, Alisha Kay Billings-Turner, Tayla Bree Turner, Amber Rose Tyler

Justin Vanatta

Annamarie Walker, Spencer Wallace, Susan Princess Renee Walls, Natasha Ann White, Zachary Paul Wilbur, Calvin J. Wilkerson, Mary S.Williams, Jessica Danielle Willis, Dustin Tyler Wilson, Geraldine Anna Wilson, Nicholas Colt Winchester, Tyler James Woods, Jeffery Kevin Woodside, Travis R. Woodward, Jonathan D. Wright,

D.J. Yarbrough, Dennis Ryan Young, and Tara Nicole Young

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166

Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
Email: wjle@dtccom.net

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree