Schools Re-Open Tuesday January 2nd

December 30, 2006
by: 
Dwayne Page

The winter break is almost over for students and teachers.

They will return to the classrooms Tuesday to begin the third nine week session of schools.

The remainder of the calendar reveals that schools will be closed for Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day on Monday, January 15 and for President's Day, Monday, February 19.

The spring break will be April 2 - 6.

Schools will be closed Friday, March 16 and Friday, May 11.

Students will not attend on Thursday, May 24. That will be an administrative day and all teachers must attend.. The last day of school will be Friday, May 25. That will be an abbreviated school day and report cards will be given to the students.

Parent-Teacher Conferences will be held on Tuesday, March 13 at DeKalb County High School from 3:00 p.m. until 6:00 p.m.

Parent-Teacher Conferences will also be held from 3:00 p.m. until 6:00 p.m. Thursday, February 1 at DeKalb Middle School, Northside Elementary, Smithville Elementary, and DeKalb West School.

Report cards will be sent home on Thursday, January 4 and Thursday, March 8.

Competency testing at DCHS will be February 13-16.

Gateway testing at DCHS will be May 1-3. Gateway test makeup will be May 4.

Writing Assessment for the 5th, 8th, and 11th grades will be February 1. Writing Assessment make-up will be February 2.

TCAP testing of elementary students will be April 23-27.

Follow Us


facebook.jpg

News Feed
feed.png

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166

Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
Email: wjle@dtccom.net

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree