Scholarships Awarded To Members of DCHS Class of 2007

May 17, 2007
Dwayne Page

Several members of the Class of 2007 at DeKalb County High School received scholarship awards during Thursday's annual Senior Awards Day program.

Colleges, universities, businesses, civic groups, and other organizations presenting awards and their recipients are as follows:

Middle Tennessee State University:
$5,000 Neill Sandler Scholarship- Jessica Berry
$2,500 Sydney & Elizabeth McPhee Scholarship- Jessica Berry
$12,000 Academic Service Scholarship- Kendra Adcock
$6,000 Academic Service Scholarship- Gwen Michaels
$2,400 per year Dream Scholarship- Brittney Bell

Tennessee Tech University:
$4,000 per year Academic Scholarships- Andrew Moore and Zach Davidson
$1,000 Engineering Scholarship- Chris Young
$20,000 Education Scholar Scholarship- Ashleigh Wright

University of Tennessee:
$3,000 per year Academic Service Scholarship- Courtney Rhody
$1,000 Valedictorian Alumni Scholarship- Courtney Rhody

Tusculum College:
$2,941 per year- Josh Stone

$1,000 NADC- High School Select Scholarship- Thomas Hale

Tennessee Temple University:
$5,500 Scholarship- Kayla Ottinger
$7,000 Scholarship- Heather Cantrell

U.S. Army Reserve National Scholar/Athlete Awards- Kristen James & Josh Howe

U.S. Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete Awards- Josh Stone & Kelsey Foutch

U.S. Marine Corps Scholastic Excellence Awards- Andrew Moore & Courtney Rhody

Semper Fidelis Music Award- Kendra Adcock

DeKalb Community Hospital:
$1,000 Scholarship- Courtney Rhody

Smithville Women's Club:
$500 Scholarship- Samantha Daniel

Lucille Stewart Memorial:
$2,000 Scholarships- Kelli Bess and Nathan Thomason

Matthew McAfee Memorial:
$2,000 Scholarship- Claire Garrett

$1,000 Scholarship- Rebecca Hendrixson

Charlene Morrison Johns Memorial:
$500 Scholarships- Kayla Kilgore and Andrew Moore

Agee Oil Company:
$1,200 Scholarship- Kristen James

$1,000 Scholarships- Kristen James & Brandon Shaw

DeKalb County Scottish Rite Club:
$1,000 Scholarship- Ashleigh Wright

Eddie Crips Memorial:
$1,000 Scholarship- Justin Nokes

Liberty State Bank;
$1,000 Scholarships- Rachel Garrison & Nicole Macy

Kenny and Kyle Robinson Memorial:
$1,000 Scholarship- Justin Nokes

Jolly Angels:
$1,000 Scholarships- Tera Campbell & Martha Robertson

Jeff Garrett Memorial:
$500 Scholarship- Claire Garrett

$1,000 Scholarship- Brandon Shaw

DeKalb Funeral Chapel:
$500 Scholarships- Corey Bradford, Amy Ashford, & Kayla Kilgore

Love-Cantrell Funeral Home:
$500 Scholarships- Cheslie Ford & Jessica Bain

Allen Hooper Memorial:
$500 Scholarship- Ryan Childers

DeKalb Farmers Coop:
$500 Scholarship- Danny Pirtle

DCHS Class of 1966:
$500 Scholarship- Chase Tramel

DeKalb County Soil Conservation:
$500 Scholarship- Ryan Childers

First Bank:
$500 Scholarship-Ashley Rowland

Smithville Rotary Club:
$500 Scholarships- Brandon Shaw & Anna Trapp
$100 Math Award- Kristen James
$100 Vocational Award- Thomas Hale

DeKalb Retired Teachers Association:
$500 Scholarships- Heather Cantrell & Justin Nokes

Smithville Business & Professional Women's Club:
$500 Scholarships- Michelle Scott & Kendra Adcock

Leadership DeKalb:
$500 Scholarship- Rachel Garrison

Leadership DeKalb Alumni Association:
$750 Scholarship- Rachel Garrison

DeKalb Foundation:
$500 Scholarship- Martha Robertson

DeKalb Republican Women:
$500 Scholarships- Sarah Nunley & Kelli Twilla

Ken Johnson Scholarship:
$1,000 Scholarship- Michelle Scott

Amvets Post #101:
$250 Scholarship- Claire Garrett

Amvets Post #101 Ladies Auxiliary:
$250 Scholarship- Jamie Johnson

DeKalb County Fire Fighters Association:
$750 Scholarship- Josh Tramel

DCHS Class of 1969:
$250 Scholarship- Tera Campbell

Elzie & Nell McBride Memorial:
$500 Scholarship- Ashley Rowland

DCHS Student Council:
$250 Scholarship- Rachel Garrison

Studio Six Photography:
$150 Scholarships- Courtney Rhody & Jessica Berry

$500 Scholarship- Tiffany Walls

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree