Lattimore Re-elected Chairman of School Board

September 14, 2006
Dwayne Page

Seventh District School Board member Johnny Lattimore was re-elected Chairman of the Board of Education Thursday night.

The board re-organizes each September, naming a chairman, vice-chairman, and an assistant secretary.

Lattimore was first elected chairman of the school board last September.

Second District member Charles Robinson was named Vice-Chairman and Sixth District member Linda Fuston was selected Assistant Secretary for the year.

In other business, Director of Schools Mark Willoughby presented the board his monthly written report on personnel moves made since the August meeting.

Those employed include:

Jean Bandy, substitute cafeteria worker; Donna Emmons, teacher at DCHS; Elizabeth Redmon, Educational Assistant at Smithville Elementary School; Jennifer Gay, Educational Assistant at Smithville Elementary School; Tamara Lambert, Educational Assistant at DCHS; and Joyce Robinson, Federal Programs Payroll/Bookkeeper.

Those named to the approved substitute teacher list include:

Guylene Atnip, Suzette Barnes, Carolyn Caldwell, Nancy Cantrell, Phyllis Cantrell, Ginger Caplinger, Trent Colwell, Melissa Cook, Darcie Cripps, Kenderly Cripps, Marie Cripps, Kristie Dougherty, India Duncan, Faye Evans, Darlene Evans, Kimberly Foutch, Debbie France, Leanne Frasier, Misty Franklin, Doris Graham, Vicki Haggard, Judith Hale, Melissa Hale, Connie Henry, Susan Hight, Jean Hope, Lori Manns, Cody Martin, Josh Melton, Ashley Mooneyham, Beth Pafford, Dianne Page, Elaine Perricone, Jeania Poss, Misty Poss, Debra Poteete, Lisa Puckett, Kimberly Rhea, Beth Rhody, Vickie Simpson, Teresa Spencer, George Sperry, Thomas Sufano, Tammy Turner, Amanda Vaughn, Wanda Vickers, Susan Waggoner, Helen Wilson, Kimberly Young, and Nancy Young.

Amanda Mathis, a teacher at Northside Elementary School, was granted a leave of absence as requested.

Suzanne Williams was transferred from a cafeteria position at DCHS to an Educational Assistant position. Cynthia Armour was transferred from a substitute to a part-time cafeteria position at DCHS and Helen Lafever was transferred from a substitute to a part-time cafeteria position at DCHS.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree