Five Candidates To Seek Three Alderman Seats in Alexandria City Election

June 22, 2007
Dwayne Page

Five candidates are in the race for Alderman in the Alexandria City Election, which is set for September 6th. Three will be elected.

The candidates are Derrick Baker, Sheila Clayborn, Maureen Tubbs, Henry R. Walker, and James R. Walker.

Thursday (June 21st) noon was the qualifying deadline.

Meanwhile, the last date to register to vote in the Alexandria City Election is August 8th at 4:00 p.m.

The deadline to register as a property rights voter is also August 8th and proof of ownership is required.

Early voting begins August 17th and ends September 1st.

Anyone wishing to qualify as a write-in candidate must file a notice with the Election Commission Office no later than 50 days prior to election day. The last day to file as a write-in candidate is July 18th. Anyone with any questions may call 597-4146 or stop by the election office between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

The Alexandria Mayor and Board of Aldermen is currently made up of Mayor David Cripps and Aldermen Charles Griffith, Sarah Walker, James Keys, Eddie Tubbs, Jimmy Mullinax, and Jim York.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree