Early Voting Dates set for Smithville Municipal Election

May 16, 2007
Dwayne Page

Early Voting dates and times have been set for the Smithville Municipal Election.

Early voting will be held Wednesday, May 30th through Thursday, June 14th from 9:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m. on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday. Hours on Thursday will be from 2:00 p.m. until 6:00 p.m.

Election Day is Tuesday, June 19th from 8:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.

All voting, both during early voting and on election day, will be in the basement courtroom of the DeKalb County Courthouse.

Three aldermen will be elected, each to serve a two year term, beginning July 1st.

Incumbents Aaron Meeks, W. J. \"Dub\" White, and Paul Young are being challenged by Jerry Hutchins' Sr., Shawn Jacobs, Tonya Sullivan, Willie Thomas, and Todd Van Dyne.

Follow Us


News Feed

WJLE Radio

2606 McMinnville Hwy
Smithville, TN 37166
Phone: 615 597-4265
FAX: 615 597-6025
Email: wjle@dtccom.net
WJLE AM FCC Public File
WJLE FM FCC Public File

Local News

6:30 A.M.
7:30 A.M.
8:55 A.M.
12:00 NOON
4:00 P.M.
9:45 P.M.

DTC Communications

Fiddlers Jamboree